

www.CollinsvilleRec.com 10 Gateway Drive, Collinsville, Illinois 62234 • (618) 346-PLAY (7529) • (618) 346-7530 (fax)

CLOSED SESSION MINUTES NOVEMBER 17, 2015

The CLOSED SESSION of the Board of Park Commissioners of the Collinsville Area Recreation District was called to order by President Patrick Collins at 7:56 PM, November 17, 2015 at the district office, 10 Gateway Drive, Collinsville, Illinois. Role was called with the following commissioners answering present: Mark Achenbach, Patrick Collins, Jeanne Lomax and Brad Sewell. Others present included Assistant Executive Director Douglas Erhart and Attorney Paul Evans.

Evans gave an update on current ongoing issues:

• We are currently waiting for the bonds to be redeemed for the VCAP.

• With Fletcher Field, Collinsville keeps coming back and wanting us go into this agreement for one year. Evans told the school district's attorney it sounds like a great deal, just drop us out of it and they can just deal directly with the city.

Erhart discussed current ongoing issues:

• He described a conversation he had with Tim King regarding the audit. King received a call from the Bank of Edwardsville because they have concerns regarding the audit. Specifically, they are concerned about the qualified opinion. Erhart spoke with the auditor. He also explained he would like to find another way to do the tracking. He explained to King that the Bank of Edwardsville needs to speak with the auditor directly. Erhart is going to make an arrangement to meet with Achenbach and Joe Hughes.

Motions presented to the board regarding staffing:

- Collins made a motion, seconded by Achenbach, to appoint Erhart as the Board Secretary.
 Those voting AYE were Achenbach, Collins, Lomax and Sewel. None voted NAY. Motion
 passed.
- Achenbach made a motion, seconded by Collins, to appoint Kimberli DeRossett as the Recording Secretary. Those voting AYE were Achenbach, Collins, Lomax and Sewel. None voted NAY. Motion passed.
- Achenbach made a motion, seconded by Sewell, to appoint Erhart as an IMRF agent. Those voting AYE were Achenbach, Collins, Lomax and Sewel. None voted NAY. Motion passed.

• Achenbach made a motion, seconded by Lomax, to approve Erhart for cell phone reimbursement at \$75.00 per month. Those voting AYE were Achenbach, Collins, Lomax and Sewel. None voted NAY. Motion passed.

Collins noted that Iva Briggs will be retiring. She may be leaving as soon as December, possibly as late as February.

No further business coming before the Commissioners, a motion was made by Sewell, seconded by Achenbach, that the CLOSED SESSION be adjourned to OPEN SESSION. Those voting AYE were: Achenbach, Collins, Lomax and Sewell. None voted NAY. Motion passed.

The meeting stood adjourned 8:48 PM.		
Respectfully submitted,		
Kimberli DeRossett, Recording Secretary	Date	